Thursday, February 21, 2008

so crazy

My life has been so crazy lately that I actually haven't manage to update this at all...despite the fact that I intended too. My school and work schedules have been crazy and I had a conference over the weekend and an out of town class for school yesterday. Needless to say I have traveled all around my state in about 4 days. Plus, while sweetheart and I were at the CLUB conference this weekend, his car broke down and is still where we left it HOPEFULLY getting fixed. I am hoping we can pick it up this weekend and that we can get it back so I can stop getting my friends from school to drive me to class and work.

I also don't really remember or want to go into the fight from the previous post but I will give you this update...his parents still don't know when we are getting married. Less than 11 months away. I really really wish he would just suck it up and tell them.

I have the worst cold right now. All I want to do is crawl in a big fort of blankets and never move. Unfortunately, I have a test and a paper Monday, neither of which I have worked on due to all the traveling. So pretty much I will be studying for 3 days meaning that I'll probably post a decent amount since I love to procrastinate while studying.

Amusing thought of the weekend: I love the "pizza fairy" when I am drinking. The story of the pizza fairy started back in april when I was out with a big group of my girls. I had more to drink than usual and ended up not really remembering the walk back to my friend Callie's house. I do remember Ashley leaving sweetheart the best viocemail about how I was drunk. I remember Callie and Ashley crying at the bar about two separate things. I remember being upstairs in Callie's room changing while our very shy guy friend Steve slept on the floor. I remember eating pizza and falling asleep. Other than that I am clueless. I do not remember pizza being ordered or arriving, though apparently I talked a lot about this pizza fairy and they now tease me about this anytime we drink together...really it is just a great excuse to order pizza after we've been out.

So...I think I'm gonna maybe go back through some old things and post later.

No comments: